Animal and Dairy Sciences Faculty Award Recognition

Photo by Jeff Miller/UW-Madison

The Animal and Dairy Sciences Department would like to congratulate the following faculty members who have received awards in the last year, representing education, extension, and research within our department.

NameAward NameAward Association
Dr. John ParrishTop Bovine Bull Stud Research AwardNational Association of Animal Breeders
Dr. Jimena Laporta2021 Foundation Scholar in Dairy ProductionAmerican Dairy Science Association
Christian G. KruegerAcademic Excellence AwardCALS – UW-Madison
Cannabis Analytical Science Program (CASP) Expert Review Panel of the YearAssociation of Official Analytical Chemist Official Methods Board
Dr. Laura HernandezPound Research AwardCALS – UW-Madison
Ted HalbachArthur J. and Ellen A. Maurer Extra Mile AwardCALS – UW-Madison
Dr. Wei GuoHatch Capital Exercise AwardCALS – UW-Madison
Dairy Innovation Hub Equipment Dairy Hub Award (Co-I)CALS – UW-Madison
Dr. Luiz F. FerrarettoLallemand Forward Award for Scientific Excellence in Dairy NutritionAmerican Dairy Science Association
Top 100 for 2021: Article JDS 101:3937-3951Journal of Dairy Science
Top 100 for 2021: Article JDS 101:4111-4121Journal of Dairy Science
Dr. Jim ClausSignal Service AwardAmerican Meat Association
Dr. Michel WattiauxFellowAmerican Dairy Science Association
Dr. Jennifer Van OsAlfred Toepfer Faculty Fellow AwardCALS – UW-Madison
Dr. Guilherme RosaKellett Mid-Career AwardUW-Madison